California Regulatory Review for CPAs-RRS-028-0119 #597919
Course Details, Learning Objectives, Table of Contents
Scroll Down to Register
This course was updated on 7/25/2019.
This course is designed to meet the two-hour regulatory review course-requirement for California CPAs. Licensees must complete this course every six years. In addition, licensees must also complete a four-hour course in professional ethics during each two-year license renewal period (see our course Ethics for Accountants: California).
California Regulatory Review for CPAs covers the applicable statutes and regulations promulgated in the California Accountancy Act and the California Board of Accountancy Regulations. A summary of recent and historic board enforcement actions and an overview of new rules are included. Disciplinary actions by the board are used to reinforce understanding of the statues and regulations. Frequently asked questions are also included to further illustrate important points.
Please consult the California State Board of Accountancy for specific requirements. Reminder from the California Board of Accountancy: "A licensee renewing a license in an active status, shall complete a minimum of 20 hours in each year of the two-year license renewal period, with a minimum of 12 hours of the required 20 hours in technical subject areas as described in subsection (a)(2)."
Course, Credit, Sponsor Information
Open link (above): Course Details, Learning Objectives, and Table of Contents.
Course Format Options
If you purchase the "Online Book and Online Exam" option of a course, you get anytime access to the course (in PDF) and the online exam. Both can be printed.
If you purchase the "Hardcopy Book and Online Exam" option, you get online access to the course-PDF and exam, PLUS printed copies of both, sent via USPS or UPS.
Taking the Exam Online
Online exam is included in price and is accessed through your account.
The exam may be started, stopped, then resumed at a later date.
The exam is "open book," it is not timed, and it may be retaken if not passed (no charge).
NOTE: A passing grade of 90% is required for this course.
esults (correct, incorrect answers), and certificate appear once you pass the exam.
How To Register Online
1. Enter Quantity
2. Select Purchase Option
3. Click Add to Cart
4. Click Begin Secure Checkout or Continue Shopping
5. If prompted, login (or Create an Account).
6. Return to "My Account" to view your course and online exam.
Discounts and shipping/handling, if applicable, are added during checkout.
Hardcopy courses may also be purchased by phone: 800-588-7039 (Bus./EST).
|Online Book, Online Exam Price
|Hardcopy Book (mailed), Online Exam Price